National Nuclear Laboratory


Wednesday 24 September 2014

New Non-Executives Appointed

NNL welcomes today’s announcement by DECC of the appointment of three new Non-Executive Directors – Sir Andrew Mathews, Dr Mike Weightman and Iain Lanaghan – to the NNL Board.

NNL Managing Director Paul Howarth said:”I am delighted that we have secured three such talented and experienced individuals as Andrew, Mike and Iain to help guide the NNL business forward. I am looking forward to working with them, and the rest of the Board, as we take NNL on the next stage of our exciting journey. I would also echo the thanks of our Chairman, Richard Maudslay, to the two outgoing Non-Executive Directors, Peter Jones and Ian Smale, for their tremendous contribution to NNL during their time on the Board”The full Government announcement of the new Board Directors is on the DECC website here: