Share this page

Executive Team

Professor Andrew Sherry was appointed as NNL’s Chief Scientist in January 2015, joining NNL from The University of Manchester where he was Director of the Dalton Nuclear Institute, winning the Queen’s Anniversary Prize in 2012.  He has over 30 years' experience in the nuclear sector, leading programmes on science and innovation within both industry and academia.

Andrew is a member of the UK Nuclear Innovation Research Advisory Board and provides independent advice on strategic, technical and safety aspects of nuclear power to government, industry and international nuclear bodies including CEA, INL and the Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute.  He is a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, the Nuclear Institute and the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining.